play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of HM Automotive

At HM Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

HM Automotive

HM Automotive

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    My First Car Thankyou 10/10

    By Sarah R on 01 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have recently passed my test and I purchased My 1st car from Middleton company the sales man was exellent I can't thank him enough . He even helped me to shop online to find my insurance which he took time out for and got me a great deal on my insurance for my car which I didn't have a clue of what was what the sales man explained everything step by step regards insurance also explained everything from how to check the car oil and other bits of the car he let me drive the car in which felt so great as I felt in control and he was so easy very relaxed and pleasant . Many thanks to middleton car company really appreciate your service means alot thanks.

  • 5

    First class service, and great car for the price!!

    By Steph H on 01 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is the best place I've ever been to for car sales. Excellent, friendly, and honest service. Nothing was too much trouble for this guys. The car is fantastic for the price and with it coming with 12 months MOT, 12 months breakdown cover, and a 6 month warranty, you can't go wrong. I was worried at first, but they were recommended by my finance company and I can see why. I live in Tamworth, which is almost 120 mile round trip, but it's well worth the journey for peace of mind. I definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car. I will be using them again when it's time to get another one!

  • 5

    Pleasure doing business with these guys

    By Simon C on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    People dont write positive reviews enough so thought I'd give these guys a quick review to say what a thoroughly enjoyable experience I had buying a car from them. He was great from start to finish, he was honest and upfront about everything provided all paperwork and we drove away very satisfied. Don't hesitate to use these guys. Great family run business I would fully recommend... Keep up the good work

    Reply from HM Automotive on 30/09/19

    Thanks for choosing us we always treat our customers with great respect and provide them with a great customer service with in a relaxed calm environment was a great pleasure helping you choose your new car .

  • 5

    its ok thats all i can say but not great

    By shamim M on 28 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    it was a normal buy to be honest but the sad thing is the was few things that put me off now the was a big hole under driver side floor i only knew when i was cleaning and seat had few white marks like dry vomit had to waste money on valet the guy was ok but rushing the sell thru and i had to make spare key done service to the car again even tho i been told it just had service and on top as far as i know any trader has to do the service before sell but no didn’t even get warrenty been told its the but no sign of it till now

  • 5

    Car in perfect condition

    By zulleckssy Z on 24 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Like it, and will recommend it! Car in perfect condition

    Reply from HM Automotive on 30/09/19

    Thanks for your kind custom.

  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Basharat H on 23 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Salesman very professional, had fantastic understanding of cars, & was able to answer any questions on the car I purchased with honesty. And the price offered was super, can’t fault his service will definitely recommend this place to everyone! Give it a look around you’re never go anywhere else.. hope to use this place in the near future. Thanks once again for your service. Many thanks

    Reply from HM Automotive on 24/09/19

    Thanks for choosing us it was our upmost pleasure to deal with a great gentleman like you we are happy we were able to help you to choose a family car for your needs .

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By myanh D on 23 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service delivered my car down to London quick time Thanks

    Reply from HM Automotive on 24/09/19

    Thanks very much glad you like your purchase which you bought unseen and had delivered to your home in London from Yorkshire as promised ... Good to see another happy customer thanks very much for Choosing us

  • 5

    Volvo V40. Good car. Brilliant dealer.

    By Joshua C on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    As honest as they come. Recently bought a Volvo V40. It came with a lot of miles, but the car runs like a dream. Initially advertised with 12 months MOT, but owner said he needed to complete this due to a minor problem with seat belt. Part has since arrived and, true to his word, owner has contacted me, arranged to fit and then arranged for the MOT. Whole experience from start to finish has been straightforward, hassle free - with excellent customer service demonstrated throughout. When the time comes for me to need a new car again, this place will be the first place I look.

    Reply from HM Automotive on 19/07/20

    Hi buddy was great dealing with you and a great car you purchased . from a young age I have got told to do what you say !!!! Mans word !!! Never break ur words 100%

  • 5

    Rip not respond to you after sale...AVOID!

    By claire W on 03 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car that was advertised on Autotrader from this seller and from the start it was problematic. It was sold as running well with just a few scratches because of age and wear but otherwise fine. I was advised that I would have to pay by bank transfer as I was buying online. I made my payment for the car plus £100 delivery fee from Keighley to Manchester into a personal account which I found strange surely business should run through a business account? After payment was made I was then advised that the log book was missing and I’d have to fill in a form myself to get a new one. At this point I asked for a refund as I wasn’t happy. The sellers just told me everything is fine, the previous owner is keeping It taxed and insured so it’s all covered ( this is not true as these things don’t carry over to new owner). The car was delivered, first time out in it, the brakes were failing to work. Took to garage, so far has cost £500 and major oil leak found from engine, AVOID SELLER

    Reply from HM Automotive on 03/07/20

    hi we have sold this car to you on behalf of a family member the car was advertised as a insurance right off as it was categorised as it was a 15 year old car £989 and would have defects as its been written off by the insurance even though it was in good running order as we have our cars appraised and checked over by our inderpendant mechanic to make sure our cars are fit for purporse .we have all the evidence for this we did advise you of the costemetics as its a 15 year old car as you will see . This is OUR LIVELYHOOD and our feedback speaks for its self We sell quality cars to great people and always put our customers first we sell expensive cars and cheap and due to the great products we offer you can once again see the feedback response .... if the brakes were bad it wouldnt have passed its mot or drove to you !!! please kindly remove your negative comment as this is not a true reflection of the car we can help a customer but can not make a decision for a customer.

  • 5

    Avoid them

    By Michael G on 16 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought the car from Northern Ireland so had to put trust in the company which was a bad mistake, the whole car advert was lies. 72000 miles on the ad when car arrived there was 74500 also saying it was just fully serviced with all new tyres etc. when car arrived the service light was on in the dash, needs 3 tyres all new brakes discs and a new CV boot as it has burst grease all over the inside of the alloys and the arm rest was completely broken. When I said this to them they have just completely ignored all messages and not even willing to pay for these problems which they should have all done prior to selling the car. Complete joke!

‹ Prev Next ›