play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of HM Automotive

At HM Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

HM Automotive

HM Automotive
5
4.8

Based on 255 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quick and friendly

    By Tracey H on 19 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Polite and friendly service easy to deal with quick delivery of vehicles


  • 5

    Bought a Nissan micra, great experience

    By Hannah W on 19 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great sellers very reliable. Car exactly as described online, very flexible with delivery and viewings.


  • 5

    Dealer who has a top service

    By Torsov L on 19 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    So happy with our new car a car trader who truly goes out of his way for customers delivered my sons car in 2 hours man of his words great guy


  • 5

    First class!!

    By Terri R on 19 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    We traveled about 40 miles to this used car dealer based on the many great reviews posted. We were not disappointed. From the outset we received very friendly and helpful service. They really bent over backwards to help and we were very satisfied with the car we eventually bought. I certainly recommend a visit if you are looking for s used car.


  • 5

    Great purchase and a genuine nice guy

    By Ashton A on 16 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great! Had a good laugh with the owner, friendly and knowledgable about cars and happy to give a bit of leeway on the deal, chucked in 20quid for petrol too.. touch wood the car is great for the price and for peace of mind he also chucked in a 1 month warranty. Will be back for an upgrade in a few months. Thanks pal 😆


  • 5

    Excellent Car Dealer. Buy With Confidence.

    By Richard C on 14 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought a lovely Volvo V50 from HM Automotive and the experience couldn't have been better. The owner is kind, trustworthy and welcoming, and his cars are all well cared for. HM automotive went the extra mile to get my car delivered in difficult conditions. I have no problems wholeheartedly recommending HM Automotive. You won't be disappointed.

    Reply from HM Automotive on 14/01/21

    Thanks for leaving us a review was a pleasure to deal with yourself many thanks for choosing us.


  • 5

    Purchasing a car

    By Gabriel J on 11 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent good service car was very clean inside and out


  • 5

    Stay Away!

    By Mr M on 08 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sold me the car. Told me no issues. 20 miles down the motorway it came up with drivetrain fault. I emailed to ask where I stood and had my email address blocked. I’m now looking at a £1000 repair cost for a car I had owned for a matter of minutes. Do not trust this man! Was advertised as having run flat tyres. It does not. Was advertised as full service history. It has 2 on the dashboard and 3 stamps. Doesn’t seem to add up? Do not buy from this person

    Reply from HM Automotive on 09/01/21

    HI Pal first of all the car was sold to you with a discount of £1400 the car started smoking after our test drive . I advised the customer that we could not sell the car now due to a mechanical issue and we would have to fix this you insisted that you were wanted the car as is but never the less we went to the local inderpendant bmw garage who advised that the turbo was passing oil so i once again offered to get this done but you said you were happy to take the car if i discounted you money of the car in which i discounted £1400 the car was sold to you with faults as spares repair !!! and this was agreed by both parties We are not going to have you accuse us of issues that are nothing to do with the car please we have been honest and professional in every aspect you were advised the car was problematic how clear do we make it when you even saw the fault!!! Bob please can this inaccurate review be removed as our feedback speaks for it self


  • 5

    Five stars!

    By Xiaomin H on 05 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good service! The owner is a kind and nice person, who always thinks about buyers.


  • 5

    Fast, good

    By Kamil B on 04 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Good car, good prices, friendly service. A lot of cars, everyone can find something