play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of HM Automotive

At HM Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

HM Automotive

HM Automotive

Based on 316 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Brilliant experience

    By Simon H on 19 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    They where very timely, next day delivery in this case. Very friendly people and excellent service. The car itself is exactly as described and im more than happy with everything, thankyou very much.

  • 5

    Top quailty

    By Liam H on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpfull, car buying made easy. Friendly staff

  • 5

    After Sales Care

    By Mandy M on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car on Saturday and have had the telephone put down on me this morning before I explained that my car has the following issues: the service light has been reset to show it had a service in the last month; no oil in in the engine; rear brake discs below minimum thickness and are dangerous; oil leak from top of engine; spanner on dash due to stop start system not working; battery requires replacement; stop/start system faulty. I need your Owner/Manager to call me asap. I have left a message on your voicemail and sent an email.

  • 5

    Not good.

    By Anonymous on 01 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    To begin with the 1 word email responses made it appear very unprofessional then my car arrived...dirty, not cleaned atall, virtually empty of fuel and with two key fobs both dead. Cannot lock the car because the alarm goes mad. Terrible.

    Reply from HM Automotive on 13/09/21

    Hi mate sorry car was all valeted beforehand but the delivery driver drove it down 240 + miles past Scotland to reach you as you purchased the car unseen due to the distance hence why the car has got dirty I’m sure logically that makes sense driving from Yorkshire up to Scottish highlands also regarding fuel it wasn’t empty it was low but still had approx 30 miles as I have a video from the delivery firm and a check list when car got delivered Regarding key most likely battery need replacing . We are more then happy to pay for a valet and supply you a battery as a valued customer please feel free to call tommorow many thanks mate

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 05 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Quick and easy saw the car we liked and was driving it away in less than half an hour good garage and friendly

  • 5

    Nissan juke

    By Jenni O on 09 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic family run business. Helped with everything I needed. A true man of his word. Very happy with my purchase 🙂.

  • 5

    Dishonest, rude, definitely not reputable.

    By Anna M on 06 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Awful!!!!! No way are the 5 star reviews genuine!!!!!! Took my deposit, lied about car then refused to refund.

  • 5

    Fast & simple

    By Marci E on 02 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy and straightforward purchase even though finance can be complicated. Would recommend.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 24 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Awful experience. Tried to arrange viewing the car with a gentleman who spoke Scottish accent, agreed with him that i am coming to see the vehicle. Place where the vehicle was supposed to be was sort of secondary location, not the HM automotive. There was a young man 25-35 years who said that he sold the car that morning, asked me if i want anything else. When i told him no, he responded to me: “F..k off then! “

    Reply from HM Automotive on 25/04/21

    This is totally false do not we would never speak to anyone like that as well as don’t speak Scottish !! You are confused with another garage

  • 5


    By Kirstie S on 08 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Volvo s40 and got it delivered within a week which was a great service. However on receiving I found the tracking to be nearly half a turn out with a close to bald tyre which I was never told about. HM automotive offered to refund me for these two problems to be rectified however since sending bank details they no longer reply. Have had further issues with car since including starter motor. AVOID SELLER!