play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of HM Automotive

At HM Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

HM Automotive

HM Automotive

Based on 280 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Dishonest, rude, definitely not reputable.

    By Anna M on 06 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Awful!!!!! No way are the 5 star reviews genuine!!!!!! Took my deposit, lied about car then refused to refund.

  • 5

    Fast & simple

    By Marci E on 02 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy and straightforward purchase even though finance can be complicated. Would recommend.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 24 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Awful experience. Tried to arrange viewing the car with a gentleman who spoke Scottish accent, agreed with him that i am coming to see the vehicle. Place where the vehicle was supposed to be was sort of secondary location, not the HM automotive. There was a young man 25-35 years who said that he sold the car that morning, asked me if i want anything else. When i told him no, he responded to me: “F..k off then! “

    Reply from HM Automotive on 25/04/21

    This is totally false do not we would never speak to anyone like that as well as don’t speak Scottish !! You are confused with another garage

  • 5


    By Kirstie S on 08 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Volvo s40 and got it delivered within a week which was a great service. However on receiving I found the tracking to be nearly half a turn out with a close to bald tyre which I was never told about. HM automotive offered to refund me for these two problems to be rectified however since sending bank details they no longer reply. Have had further issues with car since including starter motor. AVOID SELLER!

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 26 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good, reliable service & delivery. Very pleased with the vehicle.

  • 5

    Subaru Outback

    By Guntis S on 16 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On January of this year, I bought a Subaru Outback from HM Automotive. Before buying, I looked at the history of the MOT, which showed that the car had passed the inspection without any objections, which suggested that the car was in good technical and safe driving condition. The car was also described in good condition in the advertisement advertisement Seller also confirmed in our telephone conversation that the car is in good condition. Based on this information, I decided to buy this car. It was delivered to me on next day, great. At first I was amazed at how the car can pass the MOT with the parking brake not working. About a week later, the car made rubbing noises in the left rear wheel. I decided to have the car inspected by a car repair shop. After the conclusion of the car service, it is obvious that a fake MOT test has been performed. Considering that when buying a car in good condition according to the descriptions, I have bought a car what is not drivable. E-mails with test results and a request for warranty repair were ignored. I called the seller to talk to him, I was refused a solution.

    Reply from HM Automotive on 18/02/21

    Hi mate we are 100% true to our words and you purchased a 16 year old car with high miles the car was in very good condition as described and the car had a full mot and was safe and sound !!! Our local mot station has been running his mot service for 30 years and would never put anyone in a unsafe car. Hence we have offerd to inspect the car and offer a solution if there is a mot issue which we highly doubt... Please bear in mind you have a 16 year old car and any car of that age will have wear and tear hope this makes sense

  • 5


    By Anonymous on 07 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful and sorted out issues with car. 5/5

  • 5

    Geat Value. Friendly service.

    By Gary P on 09 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an A6 Avant from here. Great price and friendly service. The timing belt and water pump had been changed before he sold it. I have postponed writing a review because things were too good to be true. But the truth is I got a great car at a great price. - Thanks

    Reply from HM Automotive on 09/01/21

    Thanks for your review we give our cars a full inspection check and make sure they are of quality weather we make money on our product or not our customer service comes first

  • 5

    Honda civic

    By Iulian B on 07 January 2021 | Purchase not verified


  • 5

    Excelent Service and Quick delivery of Vehicle****

    By HAROON B on 23 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best place to buy used vehicles, straight forward and honest dealing. Highly recommended********