play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of HM Automotive

At HM Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

HM Automotive

HM Automotive

Based on 280 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    its ok thats all i can say but not great

    By shamim M on 28 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    it was a normal buy to be honest but the sad thing is the was few things that put me off now the was a big hole under driver side floor i only knew when i was cleaning and seat had few white marks like dry vomit had to waste money on valet the guy was ok but rushing the sell thru and i had to make spare key done service to the car again even tho i been told it just had service and on top as far as i know any trader has to do the service before sell but no didn’t even get warrenty been told its the but no sign of it till now

  • 5

    Car in perfect condition

    By zulleckssy Z on 24 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Like it, and will recommend it! Car in perfect condition

    Reply from HM Automotive on 30/09/19

    Thanks for your kind custom.

  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Basharat H on 23 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Salesman very professional, had fantastic understanding of cars, & was able to answer any questions on the car I purchased with honesty. And the price offered was super, can’t fault his service will definitely recommend this place to everyone! Give it a look around you’re never go anywhere else.. hope to use this place in the near future. Thanks once again for your service. Many thanks

    Reply from HM Automotive on 24/09/19

    Thanks for choosing us it was our upmost pleasure to deal with a great gentleman like you we are happy we were able to help you to choose a family car for your needs .

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By myanh D on 23 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service delivered my car down to London quick time Thanks

    Reply from HM Automotive on 24/09/19

    Thanks very much glad you like your purchase which you bought unseen and had delivered to your home in London from Yorkshire as promised ... Good to see another happy customer thanks very much for Choosing us

  • 5

    Brilliant experience

    By Simon H on 19 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    They where very timely, next day delivery in this case. Very friendly people and excellent service. The car itself is exactly as described and im more than happy with everything, thankyou very much.

  • 5

    Top quailty

    By Liam H on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpfull, car buying made easy. Friendly staff

  • 5

    After Sales Care

    By Mandy M on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car on Saturday and have had the telephone put down on me this morning before I explained that my car has the following issues: the service light has been reset to show it had a service in the last month; no oil in in the engine; rear brake discs below minimum thickness and are dangerous; oil leak from top of engine; spanner on dash due to stop start system not working; battery requires replacement; stop/start system faulty. I need your Owner/Manager to call me asap. I have left a message on your voicemail and sent an email.

  • 5

    Not good.

    By Anonymous on 01 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    To begin with the 1 word email responses made it appear very unprofessional then my car arrived...dirty, not cleaned atall, virtually empty of fuel and with two key fobs both dead. Cannot lock the car because the alarm goes mad. Terrible.

    Reply from HM Automotive on 13/09/21

    Hi mate sorry car was all valeted beforehand but the delivery driver drove it down 240 + miles past Scotland to reach you as you purchased the car unseen due to the distance hence why the car has got dirty I’m sure logically that makes sense driving from Yorkshire up to Scottish highlands also regarding fuel it wasn’t empty it was low but still had approx 30 miles as I have a video from the delivery firm and a check list when car got delivered Regarding key most likely battery need replacing . We are more then happy to pay for a valet and supply you a battery as a valued customer please feel free to call tommorow many thanks mate

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 05 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Quick and easy saw the car we liked and was driving it away in less than half an hour good garage and friendly

  • 5

    Nissan juke

    By Jenni O on 09 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic family run business. Helped with everything I needed. A true man of his word. Very happy with my purchase 🙂.