play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of HM Automotive

At HM Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

HM Automotive

HM Automotive
5
4.8

Based on 255 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Subaru Outback

    By Guntis S on 16 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On January of this year, I bought a Subaru Outback from HM Automotive. Before buying, I looked at the history of the MOT, which showed that the car had passed the inspection without any objections, which suggested that the car was in good technical and safe driving condition. The car was also described in good condition in the advertisement advertisement autotrader.co.uk. Seller also confirmed in our telephone conversation that the car is in good condition. Based on this information, I decided to buy this car. It was delivered to me on next day, great. At first I was amazed at how the car can pass the MOT with the parking brake not working. About a week later, the car made rubbing noises in the left rear wheel. I decided to have the car inspected by a car repair shop. After the conclusion of the car service, it is obvious that a fake MOT test has been performed. Considering that when buying a car in good condition according to the descriptions, I have bought a car what is not drivable. E-mails with test results and a request for warranty repair were ignored. I called the seller to talk to him, I was refused a solution.

    Reply from HM Automotive on 18/02/21

    Hi mate we are 100% true to our words and you purchased a 16 year old car with high miles the car was in very good condition as described and the car had a full mot and was safe and sound !!! Our local mot station has been running his mot service for 30 years and would never put anyone in a unsafe car. Hence we have offerd to inspect the car and offer a solution if there is a mot issue which we highly doubt... Please bear in mind you have a 16 year old car and any car of that age will have wear and tear hope this makes sense


  • 5

    Volvo

    By Anonymous on 07 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful and sorted out issues with car. 5/5


  • 5

    Geat Value. Friendly service.

    By Gary P on 09 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an A6 Avant from here. Great price and friendly service. The timing belt and water pump had been changed before he sold it. I have postponed writing a review because things were too good to be true. But the truth is I got a great car at a great price. - Thanks

    Reply from HM Automotive on 09/01/21

    Thanks for your review we give our cars a full inspection check and make sure they are of quality weather we make money on our product or not our customer service comes first


  • 5

    Honda civic

    By Iulian B on 07 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    NICE PERSON VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, MAKE THE PURCHASE TO BE VERY EASY .Y STRONGLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO BUY WHIT CONFIDENCE. 5 STAR 💥💥💥💥💥


  • 5

    Excelent Service and Quick delivery of Vehicle****

    By HAROON B on 23 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best place to buy used vehicles, straight forward and honest dealing. Highly recommended********


  • 5

    Citroen C4

    By Ken H on 29 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly bloke. Genuine and helpful. We went to look at the car and he helped us sorry everything out. Would buy from him again.


  • 5

    Very good car, excellent customer service

    By Marian P on 13 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hi! I have just bought a 2008 BMW 3 Series 2.0TD 318d, which drives very well, and I was very happy about the way the dealer treated the selling. The car looked exactly like in the photos. Very well done! Keep it up!


  • 5

    Good service

    By Clare A on 11 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service good cars. Very helpful and polite would recommend. My son going to buy a car from here aswell.


  • 5

    Mercedes B class

    By Bill W on 10 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good service, delivered to the North East as expected and without problem.


  • 5

    many thanks

    By Paul D on 12 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    highly recommend very pleased helpful friendly person buyng a car was easy sorted everything out