play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of HM Automotive

At HM Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

HM Automotive

HM Automotive
5
4.8

Based on 199 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    its ok thats all i can say but not great

    By shamim M on 28 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    it was a normal buy to be honest but the sad thing is the was few things that put me off now the was a big hole under driver side floor i only knew when i was cleaning and seat had few white marks like dry vomit had to waste money on valet the guy was ok but rushing the sell thru and i had to make spare key done service to the car again even tho i been told it just had service and on top as far as i know any trader has to do the service before sell but no didn’t even get warrenty been told its the but no sign of it till now


  • 5

    Car in perfect condition

    By zulleckssy Z on 24 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Like it, and will recommend it! Car in perfect condition

    Reply from HM Automotive on 30/09/19

    Thanks for your kind custom.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Basharat H on 23 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Salesman very professional, had fantastic understanding of cars, & was able to answer any questions on the car I purchased with honesty. And the price offered was super, can’t fault his service will definitely recommend this place to everyone! Give it a look around you’re never go anywhere else.. hope to use this place in the near future. Thanks once again for your service. Many thanks

    Reply from HM Automotive on 24/09/19

    Thanks for choosing us it was our upmost pleasure to deal with a great gentleman like you we are happy we were able to help you to choose a family car for your needs .


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By myanh D on 23 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service delivered my car down to London quick time Thanks

    Reply from HM Automotive on 24/09/19

    Thanks very much glad you like your purchase which you bought unseen and had delivered to your home in London from Yorkshire as promised ... Good to see another happy customer thanks very much for Choosing us


  • 5

    Subaru Outback

    By Guntis S on 16 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On January of this year, I bought a Subaru Outback from HM Automotive. Before buying, I looked at the history of the MOT, which showed that the car had passed the inspection without any objections, which suggested that the car was in good technical and safe driving condition. The car was also described in good condition in the advertisement advertisement autotrader.co.uk. Seller also confirmed in our telephone conversation that the car is in good condition. Based on this information, I decided to buy this car. It was delivered to me on next day, great. At first I was amazed at how the car can pass the MOT with the parking brake not working. About a week later, the car made rubbing noises in the left rear wheel. I decided to have the car inspected by a car repair shop. After the conclusion of the car service, it is obvious that a fake MOT test has been performed. Considering that when buying a car in good condition according to the descriptions, I have bought a car what is not drivable. E-mails with test results and a request for warranty repair were ignored. I called the seller to talk to him, I was refused a solution.

    Reply from HM Automotive on 18/02/21

    Hi mate we are 100% true to our words and you purchased a 16 year old car with high miles the car was in very good condition as described and the car had a full mot and was safe and sound !!! Our local mot station has been running his mot service for 30 years and would never put anyone in a unsafe car. Hence we have offerd to inspect the car and offer a solution if there is a mot issue which we highly doubt... Please bear in mind you have a 16 year old car and any car of that age will have wear and tear hope this makes sense


  • 5

    Volvo

    By Anonymous on 07 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful and sorted out issues with car. 5/5


  • 5

    Geat Value. Friendly service.

    By Gary P on 09 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an A6 Avant from here. Great price and friendly service. The timing belt and water pump had been changed before he sold it. I have postponed writing a review because things were too good to be true. But the truth is I got a great car at a great price. - Thanks

    Reply from HM Automotive on 09/01/21

    Thanks for your review we give our cars a full inspection check and make sure they are of quality weather we make money on our product or not our customer service comes first


  • 5

    Honda civic

    By Iulian B on 07 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    NICE PERSON VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, MAKE THE PURCHASE TO BE VERY EASY .Y STRONGLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO BUY WHIT CONFIDENCE. 5 STAR 💥💥💥💥💥


  • 5

    Excelent Service and Quick delivery of Vehicle****

    By HAROON B on 23 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best place to buy used vehicles, straight forward and honest dealing. Highly recommended********


  • 5

    Citroen C4

    By Ken H on 29 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly bloke. Genuine and helpful. We went to look at the car and he helped us sorry everything out. Would buy from him again.